Annual Congress 2018 in St. Gallen,
14-15 June 2018, "Household Finance"

Save the date

SSES Young Economist Award 2017

Liu Liu for the paper "How Nations Evolve: Political Accountability and Developmental Trajectories"

Annual Congress 2017 in Lausanne, 8-9 June 2017
"Economists and Policy Making" - Thank you!

Aymo Brunetti's article at NZZ: Link

Annual Congress 2016 in Lugano - Plenary sessions on YouTube

Plenary session I: Torsten Persson (IIES)
Watch video on YouTube

Plenary session II: Henrik Kleven (LSE)

Watch video on YouTube

Plenary session III: Kurt Schmidheiny (University of Basel)
Watch video on YouTube




Become a member of Switzerland's oldest economic society and take advantage of special conditions for the annual congress and journal subscription.

The Journal


A publishing history of more than 150 years.